Until the beta of the Opera Browser for the Wii comes out, I have to find something to get excited for right? I’m on the verge of beating Zelda, I’m burnt out on creating Miis, I can’t watch DVDs, and I can only do so many picture puzzle games. Apparently when I get home from work tonight, I will be greeted with a lovely message on my Wii from Nintendo stating that I can now update my Wii to have the Forecast Channel to play with. From what I can see in the video, there’s enough here to keep me entertained for at least a few weeks. (Or at least until the browser is released December 22nd.) Watch the video and see tell us what you think. More impression of the new feature in the future.

[UPDATE: Ok so the fun of the Forecast channel only lasted me 15 minutes. 8 of those minutes was me in the shower, but hey at least it’s free right?]

 

